Testimonials

default gravatar

“Perfect relaxing location for a memorable holiday”

My son and his partner took me to Vanuatu for the Christmas break and I can’t speak highly enough about my time there. We stayed at the “Angel’s Beach House” on Devi’s Point Road. It is a 2 bedroom (both with ensuits) house that is most private from neighbours and the street and where the beautifully maintained tropical garden leads directly to the ocean. The house was spotless, very well appointed and also had a self-inflating double bed as an extra. On arrival, we were greeted with freshly cut flowers in the house and even a hibiscus on our perfectly folded towels in our bedroom.

 

We spent much of our afternoons sipping our wine, sitting under the thatched roof “Nakamal” watching the cruise ships leaving the Port Vila Harbour, not to mention a school of dolphins on one occasion.

 

The house is just far enough out of town to escape the hustle & bustle of Port Vila, with much to do and see around the Devil’s Point Road area.

 

I highly recommend this well priced, clean holiday home with beautiful gardens for a truly relaxing holiday.

 

Management Response

 

Jan 24, 2015

 

This is a general response to the Reviews over the last few Years. One thing is evident, Angels means different things to different people, one thing that is common is the appreciation of the Location. Angels is located on 3/4 Acres with mature Trees and shrubs and well landscaped grounds, you have direct private access to the Ocean with great snorkeling just 15 metres out. Remember this is a Beachouse, we have tried to make it a relaxing Retreat. Thanks to all the contributors.

Reviewed January 21, 2015 NEW

default gravatar

“Fantastic Get Away Spot”

Great location about 15-20 minutes out of Port Vila, and 15 min from the airport, and with close attractions/tourist amenities on the same road (2-3 min to the Beach Bar, 10 min to Cascades). While buses do go past you will find it much easier hiring a car for your stay.

 

The beach house itself is more than comfortable, fully screened and both bedrooms are ensuited. The outlook toward Mele Bay and the privacy of the property were great. The onsite managers (Rosslyn & Harry) had only just begun while we were there but were very keen and eager to help with anything.

 

The private beach for this property is 30-40 metres walk from the house and abounds with coral, be sure to take your snorkeling gear. Saw Dolphins, a very large turtle, many fish, and found a whole coral bombie teaming with clown fish (Nemos!).

 

Will definitely be heading back. It is exceptional value for money compared with other nearby accommodation options, and great if you don’t want to stay in a resort and pay resort prices.

Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in January 2015

default gravatar

“True Paradise”

This property is situated in one of the most beautiful locations in the world, being literally on a “private” pacific ocean coral reef. Excellent snorkelling conditions in calm waters and a constant breeze. Total paradise!

 

The house is set in very large but secluded grounds, surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens and well kept lawns. Friendly caretakers live adjacent to the property and maintain it well. The house is clean, well designed, catching the constant breeze and equipped with just about everything you need, including hammock and day beds. It has as two very separate double bedrooms with King or Queen sized beds and with their own bathrooms; perfect for two couples or a family.

 

The local people of Vanuatu are incredibly friendly and helpful which make for a great stay.

 

There is much to do in and around Port Villa with surprisingly really decent places to eat. The nearby “Beach Bar” is a must.

 

Comparing this holiday house with others, it is most competitively priced and makes for an affordable holiday.

 

We are already planning our next holiday there.

Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in December 2014

default gravatar

“Relaxation”

Had a lovely time in Vanuatu. Plenty of amazing places to see and visit! Accommodation was perfect for a relaxing holiday. Took the provided boat out onto the ocean via the front of the property for a nice cruise along the beautiful blue shoreline. Good breezes throughout the villa and a lovely deck with everything you need to have a decent get together overlooking the ocean!

Reviewed January 22, 2015

default gravatar

“An Awesome Relaxing Holiday House”

The house had an awesome location on the waterfront at Mele Bay.

 

The amenities where good & everything you needed for a self contained stay was provided.

 

The house is about 10k from town so a hire car is needed. However we found it was easy to get around & the traffic was light.

 

We thought that the location away from the main town centre allowed us to experience more of the local life & we saw more of the culture as a result.

 

I’d go back next week if I could!

Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

default gravatar

“Oh God We Love Island Time”

My partner and I and our 3 year old daughter arrived at angels Beach House and immediately we began to relax. Well the 3 year old explored. The house was beautiful and clean with lovely fresh flowers throughout. Everything that you might need has been thought of from the well equipped kitchen, the ample linen supply and mosquito coils through to the webber barbecue, the zodiac boat and motor and the wonderful hammock. Loved the 2 bathrooms and the airy feel of the house.

 

You are located far enough away from everything to ensure privacy, seclusion and relaxation but close enough to enjoy the conveniences of Port Vila. The local people are beautiful, gracious and helpful.

 

To top it all off the snorkeling at angels Beach House was amazing!!

 

We will definitely be back.

Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014 1 person found this review helpful

default gravatar

“Heaven on Devil’s Point Road, Port Vila”

This trip was to get away to a tropical paradise and just do nothing but rest, relax and recharge our batteries. The weather was perfect, the location was perfect and the stay was not long enough. With live on grounds staff to assist with anything we wanted to know or find we can not recommend Angels Beach House more highly. The snorkeling in front of the property is to die for and the sunrises are spectacular over the bay. We were just far enough out of the main town to be very private and quiet. A perfect couples getaway.

Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013 1 person found this review helpful

default gravatar

“Best Snorkling”

Hi Tim,

 

We had a fantastic holidays at the angels Beach House. Love the peace and quiet and have to say fantastic snorkeling spot being on the reef. Hope we can go back there soon.

 

May

Reviewed May 3, 2012 for a stay in March 2012 2 people found this review helpful